THE TEAM

 

JIM HARTNETT (jim@mexquest.com)

Jim has competed in several 7+ day expedition adventure races with the world's best racers. He brings an athletic drive and multi-disciplined organization skills to MexQuest.

   

PETER KILCULLEN (peter@mexquest.com)

Peter also comes from an adventure racing background and has completed multi-day events. Pete is an TV host and brings media savvy to MexQuest.

   

JOE HARDIN

Joe also comes from adventure racing background, having completed in national and regional events throughout the Southeastern United States. Joe is a seasoned competitor and is always looking for a new challenge.

   

LEON WATTS (leon@mexquest.com)

Leon is an SCUBA instructor and even wrote a book called Shipwrecks of FL's West Coast. He is the owner of Adventure Outfitters which is a outdoor store and travel company in S. Tampa. He has climbed a number of mountains and plans to go to the basecamp of Everest next year.

   

STEVE MEYER (steve@mexquest.com)

Steve loves a good adventure - he recently has been to Machu Picchu in Peru, climbed Longs Peak in CO, completed the Talon Adventure Race, and did a winter ascent of Mount Washington in NH where the wind chill factor got down to -60 degrees.

   

CARLOS SOTO MOLINA (carlos@mexquest.com)

Carlos was a late and great addition to the team. He lives in Mexico and runs an outdoors store and organizes wilderness tours in central Mexico. He brings strong mountain biking skills and joins the others who come from an adventure racing background.

   

ARTURO MIRANDA (arturo@mexquest.com)

Arturo is another Mexican contingent. He was born, raised, and lives in Puebla, Mexico. Arturo has been a mountain biker for a long time and recently completed a 24 hour spinning marathon where he burned 17,800 calories and lost 8 kilos (17+ pounds).

   
   
 

 

If you are interested in joining MexQuest, either as a participant or on the support team, please contact team@mexquest.com